Tom Graves 5 P’s of EA Practicals

While Kruchten splits into Logical, Physical, Development and Process views. Tom Graves identify the modeling into what usually concern the actual enterprise environment. It all starts with the why. Why have enterprise-architecture and architecture & design. Then it splits into the following five P’s. Purpose – Stakeholders, unifying story describing values, vision and providing a business […]

DAD – Disciplined Agile Delivery

DAD - Disciplined Agile Delivery

The DAD consist of a number of pre-configured hybrid lifecycles to look into. Delivery lifecycle Agile lifecycle Lean lifecycle Continuous Delivery: Agile lifecycle Continuous Delivery: Lean lifecycle DAD’s Exploratory (Lean Startup) lifecycle DAD’s Program (team of teams) lifecycle. More information can be seen on the webpage for the framework;

CMMC – Cyber Security Maturity Model Certification

CMMC Control Families

The CMMC is a way to use a terminology to classify what different usage of information recognize as categories, control families and controls. The model favor the use of “Domains” when refer to categories or subcategories. The domains in alphabetical order are: Access Control Asset Management* Awareness and Training Audit and Accountability Configuration Management Cybersecurity […]

PEAF – Pragmatic EA Framework

Pragmatic EA Principles

MACE (the columns in the modelled image above) is a method to use when categorizing EA principles. Traditionally, principles is connected to thinking in terms of Business, Data, Application and Technology as in for instance Archimate. Or some other similar categorisation. Pragmatic considers, as the name implies, principles from a more pragmatic perspective. What categories […]

Pace Layered Architecture

Pace Layered Architecture

The art of PLA is to pace and accelerate parts of the organizations architecture in a way that enable shorter turn-arounds to business needs. Pace Layered Architecture, defined by Gartner, identify three areas which can have good chances to run in in development cycles independent from each other. SoR – Systems Of Record SoD – […]


The Astrakan is a collection of principles and tools that make up the ability to drive a work in the abscence of skills and motivation of the team members. The Astrakan can be used on business development as well as development of IT systems. One of the key principles is the number of analysors used […]


Full Archimate

The archimate is a framework, or design library, that help to describe architecture with models and diagrams. It’s a comprehensive library that can be used to describe not only physical elements, but also relationships, motivations and dependencies between them. Online repository with more information and useful guides on applying and use of Archimate; Example […]

IRM – Vintergatan

IRM - Vintergatan

The Milky Way model (Vintergatan) is a Swedish born framework that focus on visualize flows and capabilities that flows through the venes of the organization. The visualization make it possible to connect relationships between process and steps within processes. Tools connected to the Milky Way describes, measure KPI’s and govern the architecture of the organization. […]

Pm3 Förvaltningsramverk

Pm3 är en modell för förvaltningsstyrning och omfattar framförallt förvaltningsdelen (vidmakthållande och vidareutveckling) i en applikations livscykel. Jämför man exempelvis Scrum, är det en metod för ledning av iterativ / inkrementell applikationsutveckling och förvaltning, medan den inte alls behandlar applikationsdrift / operations. Upphovsinnehavare till Pm3 finns här;

SAFe – Scaled Agility Framework Extended

The Scaled Agile Framework (SAFe®) helps businesses address the significant challenges of developing and delivering enterprise-class software and systems in the shortest sustainable lead time. It is as an online, freely revealed knowledge base of proven success patterns for implementing Lean-Agile software and systems at enterprise scale.