An international standard for IT Service Management promoting a code of practice and describes the best practices for the adoption of an integrated process approach to effectively deliver managed services to meet the business and customer requirements. It comprises ten sections:

  1. Scope
  2. terms and definitions
  3. planning and implementing service management
  4. requirements for a management system
  5. planning and implementing new or changed services
  6. service delivery processes
  7. relationship processes
  8. control processes
  9. resolution processes
  10. release process.
<< Back to list all models

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *